Contact Us

Planning & Building Department

Mill Valley City Hall (Downstairs)
26 Corte Madera Avenue Mill Valley, CA 94941

Phone: (415) 388-4033
Fax: (415) 381-1736


Counter Hours

*Latest information on Planning & Building Department Counter Hours can be found here.

*City Hall is closed holidays and every other Friday. Click here for details.


Contact Information

Patrick Kelly
Director of Building & Planning
(415)388-4033 x4039
pkelly@cityofmillvalley.org


Building Division

Kathy Toohey            
Building Official
(415) 388-4033 x4814          
ktoohey@cityofmillvalley.org
Bejhan Razi
Senior Building Inspector
(415) 388-4033 x4816
brazi@cityofmillvalley.org
Vacant
Building Inspector
(415) 388-4033

Athena Langdon
Permit Service Coordinator
(415) 388-4033 x4815
alangdon@cityofmillvalley.org

Susanna Handow
Permit Technician
(415) 384-4033 X4806
Shandow@cityofmillvalley.org

Becky Murray
Building Administrative Aide
(415) 388-4033 x4034
bmurray@cityofmillvalley.org

Planning Division

Danielle Staude
Senior Planner, Advanced Planning
415-388-4033 x 4812
dstaude@cityofmillvalley.org
Lisa Newman
Senior Planner
415-388-4033 x 4811
lnewman@cityofmillvalley.org
Steven Ross
Senior Planner
415-388-4033 x 4805
sross@cityofmillvalley.org 

Michelle Johnson
Associate Planner
(415) 388-4033
Tauny Kasuya
Planning Administrative Aide
415-388-4033 x4809 
tkasuya@cityofmillvalley.org